Dear Members,

The HCBA Nominating Committee on Elections has approved the following nominations for HCBA Officers and  Executive Council vacancies:

Tony DiPaula

Carl Schlaich

Brian Young

Donna Beard
Adam Hyman

Executive Council
Brenden Hodge
Elizabeth Thompson

The unopposed positions will take office without a vote and the contested elections will be voted on at the Annual Meeting.    Currently, the only contested election is for the position of Treasurer.

Per Article XX of the HCBA By-Laws “any additional nominations must be made in writing, signed by no less than five (5) members of this Association in good standing, and filed with the Secretary at least (10) days prior to the Annual Meeting, No nominations may be made from the floor.”  The Annual Meeting will be held on Wednesday, May 11, 2016, at 5:00pm in the Ceremonial Courtroom.

Please note that only members in good standing are eligible to vote.  Those who have not paid their 2015-2016 dues are not in good standing and are ineligible to vote.  To determine if you have paid your dues, please log on to your membership profile at  Dues may be paid through our website portal.

Thank you.