Dear Members,

The HCBA bylaws, at Article XX, require the Committee on Nominations for Election to soon nominate officers for next year.  The current officers are:

Current Officers:

President: Judge Yolanda L. Curtin
President Elect: Tony DiPaula
Secretary: Carl Schlaich
Treasurer: Adam Hyman

Current Executive Council Members

Tracey Johns Delp, Cami Rogers (1 more year)
Jeffrey Michaels, Judge Susan H. Hazlett (2 more years)
David Ryden, Brian Young (Completed 3 years – term expires June)

Please note that the current President-Elect will move to the President position.  In the past, the Secretary has moved up to the President-Elect position; however, anyone can seek the nominations for any of the three officer positions (President-Elect, Secretary and Treasurer).  There are also two open seats that are available to serve on the Executive Council, each for a three year term.

Anyone interested in serving or nominating someone to serve as an officer or Executive Council member, should send an email to me no later than Wednesday April 13, 2016 by 5:00 p.m.

Thank you,

Jayne Haiber, Esq.
Executive Director
Harford County Bar Association
20 West Courtland Street
Bel Air, MD 21014