The following slate has been announced from the Nominations Committee for the officer positions on the Harford County Bar Association Executive Committee:

President – Carl Schlaich

President Elect – Brian Young

Secretary – Chris vanRoden

Treasurer – Donna Beard

According to the HCBA By-Laws Article VI (i) – “The slate of nominees shall be published to the membership twenty (20) days prior to the annual meeting. Any additional nominations shall be made in writing, signed by no fewer than five (5) members, and filed with this Committee. No nominations shall be made from the floor.”

Four (4) members have expressed an interest in the two (2) open Executive Council (At Large) positions:

Hon. Mimi Cooper

Krystle Acevedo

Rachael Roberts

Alison Healey

Voting for these positions will be held at our Annual Meeting on Wednesday May 10, 2017. It is encouraged that all members in good standing and that have paid their dues should attend and vote!